Executive Board

The Mission of the PRIDE Network is to engage and advance Professionals in Doctoral Education by promoting excellence through education, collaborations and knowledge sharing, and professional development. In addition, we want to make the contributions of professionals to doctoral education visible in their organisations and contribute to identity building.

The Association is administered by an Executive Board consisting of at least seven to maximum nine Regular Members who are elected by the General Assembly for a period of two years as outlined in the statute. The Executive Board is accountable to the General Assembly and fulfills its duties voluntarily.

Verity Elston

Member of the Board

Verity Elston leads the career counselling service for PhDs and postdocs at the University of Lausanne Graduate Campus.

Bibiane Fréché

Member of the Board

Bibiane Fréché has been Head of Postgraduate Office and project manager in research and career development at the Université libre de Bruxelles.

Melita Kovacevic

Deputy Chair

Melita Kovacevic is Professor at the University of Zagreb, former Vice-Rector for Research and Chair of EUA CDE.

Chiara Lauritano

Member of the Board

Chiara Lauritano is the manager of the Doctoral School of Politecnico di Torino.

Lisette Schmidt

Secretary general

Lisette Schmidt is team leader at the Center for Doctoral Studies at the University of Vienna.

Kenneth Wann

Member of the Board

Ken Wann was Professor in Cell Physiology at Cardiff University, was Deputy Dean of the Graduate College and UKCGE executive member.

Michael Wimmer


Michael Wimmer is project manager at the University of Vienna and Co-founder of the PRIDE network.

Lucas Zinner

chair of the Board

Lucas Zinner is head of Research Services and Career Development at the University of Vienna and Co-founder of the PRIDE network.